top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnn-Marie FAIRBROTHER

Sacred river chat


I think it would be nice to do something with the people I meet along the way, invent a river ritual,

an act of honouring of the river but perhaps this is also already in the work, being recalled, having been almost lost is already strong.

And where ?

All the river is culverted although I fancy I have seen it in through grates in the ground.


I think of a river's capacity to unite , how all people have river stories , I find that with the people I meet. Rivers as landmarks and rivers as boundaries , rivers as directions we talk about.

And what happens when rivers disappear, what happens to our orientation, our stories are they dowsing for the watercourse.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page